democracyFIRST Promise
Candidates & Elected Leaders

As public officials who have sworn an oath to the Constitution, and who have the responsibility of overseeing elections in our jurisdictions, we commit to our fellow citizens that we will place our loyalty to our country, republic, and democracy first.

We commit to respecting the checks and balances defined in our Constitution, and preserving our electoral processes, democratic institutions, and norms, which protect the rights, freedoms, liberties, and opportunities guaranteed to all Americans.

In all cases, I will:

Support every eligible American citizen’s freedom to exercise their right to register and vote in free, fair, accessible, safe, and secure elections.

Denounce any attempt to intimidate, harass, threaten, or incite violence against election workers or against the opponents or supporters of any candidate for office.

Restore trust and faith in our democracy, and never undermine our electoral process by knowingly propagating falsehoods and misinformation

Accept the final election result and certify the results in accordance with the law after all ballots are counted. We will support the peaceful transfer of power and certification of the election. Any claims of election irregularities, or requests for recounts of election contests, will be reviewed in good faith under the law without intimidation, violence, undermining faith in elections through disinformation or other unlawful means.

We promise to partner, across partisan division and across the country, to support and defend these foundational principles of our democratic republic.

Filter by:


Aaron Kaufer (R)

Pennsylvania State House


Aaron Lehman

Indiana County Commission, PA


Aaron Rouse

Virginia State Senate


Adrian Fontes (D)

Arizona Secretary of State

Albert “Chip” Abramovic

Venango County, PA


Alec Ryncavage

Pennsylvania State Representative

Alfonso Lopez

Virginia State House


Alice Yoder (D)

Lancaster County Commissioner

Almira Mohammed

Virginia State House


Amber Concepcion (D)

Centre County Commissioner – Pennsylvania

Angela Harding

Clinton County, PA

Angela Pancrazi-Moreno

Yuma County, AZ

April Riddick

Lehigh County, PA

Arvind Venkat

Pennsylvania State House

Ashley Smith

Franklin City, PA


Aubrey Sonderegger (D)

Coconino County Recorder, AZ

Bill Gaughan

Lackawanna County, PA

Coalition Leader

Bill Shuster

Former U.S. Representative for PA

Bob Harvie

Bucks County, PA


Bob Hollister

Lancaster County, PA

Braxton White

Clarion County, PA


Brian Fochtman

Somerset County, PA


Brian Munroe

Pennsylvania State House


Brittany Stephenson

Luzerne County Council, PA

Cameron Schroy

Franklin County, PA

Carol Taylor

Blair County, PA

Cat Porterfield

Virginia State House

Chandler Eby

Ephrata Borough, PA

Coalition Leader

Charlie Dent (R)

Former U.S. Representative for Pennsylvania


Chris Chermak (R)

Lackawanna County Commissioner


Chris Drexel (D)

Erie County Councilmember


Chris Rabb

Pennsylvania State House